Friday, July 31, 2015

Animation from the past - WR Ryan Wagaman breaks loose against Lebanon Valley

#9 Ryan Wagaman was a class act! (A WOLnews Awesome Animation)
#9 Ryan Wagaman
Position: WR
Height: 6-3
Weight: 200
Hometown: Aspers, PA
High School: Biglerville

Thursday, July 30, 2015

Great to see Bill Byham out and about with wife Nellie

Lycoming College SID Bill Byham watching the Williamsport Crosscutters.
Williamsport, PA - It was good to see my old friend Bill Byham at the Williamsport Crosscutters baseball game on July 30th. Bill has been having trouble with his mobility and is recovering at the Williamsport Home. He has been there since March of this year.

Bill and I have done so many podcasts together over the years starting out in the basement of his home. We affectionally called it the "Bunker." We had to laugh because when the heater fan came on, we could hear it in the final broadcast. We refined our show by going to Wegmans. We interviewed a lot of sport figures and enjoyed every minute of it. Bill hated the word interview and would always tell me we are just doing a talk. Bill always signed off with the two words he has become famous with, "Thats 30!"

All the best to Bill and Nellie.

Flashback - Josh Kleinfelter has 200+ yard day against Westminster

Josh Kleinfelter earned a slot on the Team of the Week
after rushing for 209 yards against Westminster. (A WOLnews Awesome Animation)
WILLIAMSPORT, Pa. (September 11, 2010)– After racking up his second career 200-yard game, senior running back Josh Kleinfelter (Bellwood, Pa./Bellwood-Antis) has become the first Lycoming College player to earn Team of the Week honors since punter Tim Eskridge ’06 earned mention during week eight of the 2005 season, the website announced on Thursday.
Kleinfelter averaged 6.3 yards per rush in the game to move his career total to 2,753 yards

Wednesday, July 29, 2015

Monday, July 27, 2015

Friday, July 17, 2015

Lycoming Football season and game tailgating spots now available

WILLIAMSPORT, Pa. – Lycoming College is proud to announce that tailgating space will once again be available on the Union Green in front of the Shangraw Athletic Complex during all five regular-season football home games in the 2015 season.

Season passes are available for $100 and one-game passes are $30. Spaces can be reserved by contacting Tracy Miles at 570-321-4347 or

To find out more about the Lycoming College Tailgating policy, please visit: